Sign in to follow this  
geni

Frankoma Virgin Needs Advise

I have two sets of plainsman frankoma dishes and need to sell the desert gold rutile. I have over 100 pieces, place setting for 12 along with misc. serving dishes. There is one bowl that I am unable to identify. It has the number 200 on the bottom and looks like four petals with a sunflower center. I would appreciate any help that you could give me on this piece and any idea of what this set is worth.

That's a Dogwood Flower bowl. Listed at $12-15, but would probably go a bit higher.

For the dinnerware, Frankoma is fairly hard to sell right now. eBay prices are fairly low. However, I've seen some people getting reasonable prices on Craigslist.

Hi all, I am new here. I am an architect but I have been buying and selling for over 47 years. I also owned an antique mall for 22 years.